System Monitor Screen?

sportwarrior

Limp Gawd
Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
309
Is there such a thing as a screen that can positioned inside your case that displays vitals such as Temps and whatnot? I know there are some for 5.25 bays, but I'm a little surprised I haven't found anything for display internally. It intrigues me enough that I may even toy with the idea of modding one at some point, but I figure I'd better check to see if the product exists before I start down that road...
 

sportwarrior

Limp Gawd
Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
309
Interesting. I'm a little surprises this doesn't exist as a product, but I'm all in on the idea of modding it. Is there any particular software I should look at?
 

Denpepe

2[H]4U
Joined
Oct 26, 2015
Messages
2,221
Interesting. I'm a little surprises this doesn't exist as a product, but I'm all in on the idea of modding it. Is there any particular software I should look at?

Jaz2cent's has been fiddling with this too in a couple of his vids.

There are ofc AIO's and even PSU's around which have this function integrated.
 

sportwarrior

Limp Gawd
Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
309
Yeah I've seen the AIOs, but I've just never been interested in water cooling. I'm not a serious overclocker, and with my luck I'd wake up in a couple of years to a fried system after a leak or something.

I'll take a look at the vids though!
 

Nobu

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Jun 7, 2007
Messages
8,846
Day late, dollar short almost necro. But Lamptron makes a bunch of them, also look at their fan controllers for smaller options. http://www.lamptron.com/Products/HardwareMonitor/
No idea if they are any good though.
Ooh, now you've got my attention! :D
Screenshot_2022-10-14-17-48-09-29_ffb2f5e1b976ff98cfc94f359fbce8de.jpg
 

dbwillis

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Jul 9, 2002
Messages
8,732
Crystalfontz has a bunch of lcd panels, I had a bunch I sold a while back, think model 632
 

vlad_8011

Limp Gawd
Joined
Oct 13, 2020
Messages
135
I got my hands on old tablet, alcatel one touch. It got android 4.0.1 (not 4.1) and update to newer version (unofficial) breaks the WiFi.

Is there any possibility to use this via Micro usb?
I tried to get some apps, but most of them are for Android 4.1+
 

pendragon1

Extremely [H]
Joined
Oct 7, 2000
Messages
43,901
I got my hands on old tablet, alcatel one touch. It got android 4.0.1 (not 4.1) and update to newer version (unofficial) breaks the WiFi.

Is there any possibility to use this via Micro usb?
I tried to get some apps, but most of them are for Android 4.1+
no, probably not. its a large coaster, aka garbage now.
 

Zepher

[H]ipster Replacement
Joined
Sep 29, 2001
Messages
20,377
Back in the day I used to have the Logitech G15 keyboards with the LCD screens on them for monitoring system stats.
Corsair came out with a little external unit called the iCue Nexus Touchscreen that is a small LCD touchscreen that can sit on your desk or mount to certain Corsair keyboards.
I have it just sitting on my Logitech G815 keyboard. It is pricey though at $100.
It is a TN panel so off angle viewing is not very good and it would have been nice if the screen area was the entire inside of the unit and not just a sliver in the center as well as an IPS or OLED screen.

IMG_2360.JPEG


This is what it looks like when I am gaming, keyboard moved under the monitor and using a Razor Orb Weaver and G604 mouse,
IMG_3148.JPEG
 
Top