Show that desktop NOW ! :D

Status
Not open for further replies.

ngk

Gawd
Joined
Dec 18, 2002
Messages
726
well if the neowin one is done....try lighstar1.com

that's actually where i patched mine from but i heard neowin's is very good....good luck
 

knaSen

Gawd
Joined
Mar 17, 2002
Messages
631
ibook_desktop_april_06.png


I'm using mkconsole to show my apache access.log on my desktop, and I just hate those \x90 things.. Man I LOVE IIS, or not.. :p

And yes, this is MacOS X 10.3.3!
 

FiZ

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Dec 21, 2002
Messages
1,934
Didn't like the setup I posted on the previous page. Changed it around to this:
eggdt.jpg
 

Nohpys

Limp Gawd
Joined
May 4, 2003
Messages
197
Yeah I just edited it to remove the text. Original is in the wallpaper bit as jwill pointed out.
 

Ritorix

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
May 5, 2002
Messages
1,825
Heres mine

This is a custom samurizer + blackbox running on win2k. Early posts in this thread got me thinking. I started playing with Samurizer, Coolmon, blackbox, etc. Think I stole the background from someone here too, but it changes nearly daily as I find a new black-based one. I've been using this a few weeks now, its stable.

I'm liking Blackbox, right-click-anywhere start menu is nice. Of course it has a huge game collection on the menu. ;)
 

Velda

Limp Gawd
Joined
Aug 10, 2001
Messages
410
Rayman, you can find the blackbox window shell here and themes/screenshots here.

It sure is nice to see more people running BB. It seems that every year there are three times as many as before.
 

rayman2k2

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Aug 6, 2002
Messages
8,070
Originally posted by Velda
Rayman, you can find the blackbox window shell here and themes/screenshots here.

It sure is nice to see more people running BB. It seems that every year there are three times as many as before.


can you uninstall it, if necessary?
 

Ritorix

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
May 5, 2002
Messages
1,825
Blackbox does take some effort to get tweaked to your liking, give yourself some time. The 'start menu' can be customized a lot (see my screenshot above), but you have to include your directories and whatnot in the text files it uses to start up.
 

lazi_lad

Gawd
Joined
Feb 2, 2003
Messages
686
Originally posted by TheSource
Yep....

desktop_screen_2.JPG


lol. show me the contents of that folder name "HOT.ASS.LATINO"
:D

I LIKE that globe icon for the internet icon. can i have it?
 

dudewth

[H]|G Minecraft Division Leader
Joined
Jul 13, 2002
Messages
1,976
Originally posted by lazi_lad
lol. show me the contents of that folder name "HOT.ASS.LATINO"
:D

I LIKE that globe icon for the internet icon. can i have it?
I'm hoping you meant "HOT.ASS.LATINA" :p
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top